A Shout Out to the OG’s of Science TV!

11Feb09

I was trying to find some good clips of Mr. Wizard’s World on You Tube but unfortunately, I could not find any decent ones worth posting.  I have to say that Mr. Wizard was the greatest influence of my childhood.  I always watched that show in awe and it truly made me think science was way cool.  There have been others to follow his footsteps in science education and have done a pretty splendid job at it.  One of those is Bill Nye.  I used to love watching “Bill Nye the Science Guy” even though I was already a teenager when it used to come on.  He made science intriguing and captivating.  Now that I started digging through these clips, my own kids have gathered around the computer to watch in awe and amusement.  So, if you have kids of your own, call them over and check this out.  It’s in sync with the Darwin theme this week, too.  Hope you guys enjoy this.  I still get a kick out of this guy.

No Responses Yet to “A Shout Out to the OG’s of Science TV!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

