Stuck in the Mundane

23Feb09

Nothing exciting going on in my life right now.  Sometimes I wish I could hit the fast forward button.  I feel guilty because sometimes I just don’t feel like only being a mother and a student.  I want to run away and do something different – see the world, party with my friends… It’s really a shitty feeling because I love my kids and I love school but sometimes I wish I could just clock out.  There are times when I feel like I’m losing myself in the ordinary.  I’m tired of listening to quarreling children, cleaning the house, and reading textbooks. There’s nothing to do about it except ride out the feeling.  It’ll pass.  Eventually I’ll be back to my optimistic, ambitious self.  It sucks being alone.  I suppose I’ll quit whining to make dinner. *Sigh*

3 Responses to “Stuck in the Mundane”

  1. You will never be lost in the ordinary. That much i know for sure.

    • 2 extrovertscientist

      Aww…. thanks. That’s really sweet of you. I’ll try to remember that.

  2. You don’t have to feel guilty for anything you feel, it’s just how you feel.

    It’s a tough balance between too much going on and not enough, isn’t it…


Leave a Reply

