From Chaos…. Comes Order? I Hope So!

28Feb09

I haven’t been posting on the regular.  I’ve been battling the children again, trying to get things under control.  Apparently I’m losing that battle.  And my sanity. I’m feeling rather motivated to turn things around, though.  I’m taking my son to counseling on a weekly basis and I just purchased a couple of well-reviewed parenting books: one on parental anger *sigh* and another on sibling rivalry.  Hopefully I can come back relatively soon and report on my improvements.

Also, I have just taken over as president for our local chapter of  ISPE (International Society for Pharmaceutical Engineers). Our previous president is a very bright and pleasant young lady and I hope to do as well, if not better, than she has done.  I only say better not because I think I’m more qualified, but because I have her experience to draw upon when planning for the coming year.  I am very passionate about this organization because I have gained so much from it in the last year as member.  I already have a lot to deal with in my personal life but I think it will be worth the sacrifice. I hope that this will be a good experience for me in how to be an effective leader.  My main hurdle will be to motivate our student body to be actively involved within the organization.

Lately I am very thankful to have several people in my life that inspire me to accomplish great things.  I am naturally an ambitious and competitive person but I have to say that over the last 6 months it is these people that keep me going when things get tough. I definitely think that one rule to live by in life is to surround yourself with people that you strive to be more like. I don’t have a lot of friends, but I must say I am glad for the few great ones I have! They make me want to be a better person.

One Response to “From Chaos…. Comes Order? I Hope So!”

  1. It’s great to have the support of friends around you. It makes things so much easier. They definitely help you see the light and the end of the tunnel.

    Friends are great!!


Leave a Reply

