Mmm… Not Too Bad!

22Mar09

Vegan alfredo was not bad… It wasn’t exactly like the real thing but it was very tasty and not tofu-y at all. I would definitely make it again.  I added fresh spinach and garlic/tamari marinated baby portobello mushrooms.  The mushrooms were very rich in flavor so they were a great complement to the milder taste of the sauce.  I also made some olive oil and Tuscany spice blend bread dip to go with some wheat bread.  We had semi-sweet Riesling to top it off.  I am a domestic diva indeed!  I guess I just need a little motivation to show off the culinary skills. Anyway, I took a picture this time.  The picture isn’t the greatest but you get the idea.

alfredo1

One Response to “Mmm… Not Too Bad!”

  1. 1 isisthescientist

    Very lovely, indeed Extrovert! Nice work!!


Leave a Reply

