TGIF

03Apr09

Yay! It’s finally Friday! After having to cancel all my plans from Wednesday on this week, including my interview with Talecris, due to my daughter’s pink eye and her dad’s unexpected military leave,  I am soooo glad the weekend is here! It has really dragged. I’m going to be at the cherry blossom festival in DC. I can’t wait; it’s going to be such a fun weekend. The kids will get some much needed quality time with their dad and I get a much needed break from my responsibilities. I’ll be sure to take lots of pictures…

3 Responses to “TGIF”

  1. 1 whysharksmatter

    From a kid’s perspective, pinkeye is the best disease ever! You are REQUIRED to miss school, but you don’t feel sick enough to not do fun stuff. From a mom’s perspective I imagine it’s less fun, though.

    • 2 extrovertscientist

      Ha ha ha! You hit the nail right on the head! She’s been reluctant to go to school lately so when she found out she was going to miss it due to pink eye, she was overjoyed. Of course, she’s living it up…. watching movies, playing with her toys, and eating PB&J every day for lunch (her fave!). I think she’s dreading that it’s actually getting better.

  2. 3 whysharksmatter

    Just so you know, there’s a new “shark o’ the week” up at Southern Fried Science. I haven’t seen a new post in a while here… is everything ok?


Leave a Reply

