I’m Back!

11May09

It’s been quite a while since I’ve last posted. I’ve had a lot going on in my personal life and not much time or energy to contribute to the blog. It was the end of the semester and I was dealing with finals and trying to get an internship. I admit also that my free time was spent with a boy. Ha ha. Well, we all have to have diverse hobbies, don’t we?

I’m glad to say that the semester is officially over! I’m done with finals and I received my grades.  I did real well, especially considering the gazillion other responisibilities I have. I even secured an internship… finally!  That had me stressed the hell out. I was having waking nightmares of having to work retail for the summer [cold shiver down back].  I will be working at a pharmaceutical company doing analytical chemistry in the QC dept. It sounds really interesting to me because I ❤ chemistry.

Now, hopefully, I’ll have a little more free time on my hands. I’m going to give the blog the TLC it deserves. I’ll try to post on the regular again. Maybe I’ll get my 10 regular readers back. LOL!

4 Responses to “I’m Back!”

  1. you never lost me.

  2. 2 whysharksmatter

    Me either.

  3. I read your post and thought ‘ditto’… well, on the lost-track-of-my-blog-been-tied-up-alsewhere front. I don’t pass my current units until the end of the year (Open U doesn’t work ona typical academic year cycle) and I didn’t find an internship.

    I did find a job however, and now I spend most of my days bored out of my brains wishing I was doing something else!

    Good luck with the internship.


Leave a Reply

